The Ultra-Champs (10+ Game Winners)

Here at The Jeopardy! Fan, you can find game-by-game statistics for every person who has won at least 10 consecutive games of Jeopardy!

Since September 2003, Jeopardy! instituted what is known as the “Sky’s The Limit” rule; champions now play until they lose (prior to the rule’s implementation, champions were capped at 5 wins).

One technical note regarding terminology: In 2003, the fans on the show’s official message boards at the time began using the term “super-champion” to refer to those who won at least six games. In the time since—likely due to the increase of 10-plus game winners since 2014—the show decided to set the threshold for the term “super-champion” at 10 victories. The Jeopardy! Fan accepts this change—considering it similar to when Major League Baseball revised its definition of “no-hitter”—and will use the term super-champion to refer to 10-game champions moving forward. However, for technical reasons, this page will continue to be titled using the previous terminology—”ultra-champion”.

Through July 14, 2022, 14 players have won 10 or more games on Jeopardy!:

Ken Jennings (74 wins)

Amy Schneider (40 wins)

Matt Amodio (38 wins)

James Holzhauer (32 wins)

Mattea Roach (23 wins)

Cris Pannullo (21 wins)

Julia Collins (20 wins)

David Madden (19 wins)

Jason Zuffranieri (19 wins)

Ryan Long (16 wins)

Matt Jackson (13 wins)

Austin Rogers (12 wins)

Seth Wilson (12 wins)

Arthur Chu (11 wins)

Jonathan Fisher (11 wins)

Clicking their name above will bring you to their detailed statistics.

Remember, you can also now get the following products (and others!) from our store! Here are our top sellers; all prices are in US dollars!

If you are going to quote any information from this page or this website, attribution is required.

Have you had a chance to listen to our podcast game show, Complete The List, yet? Check it out! It’s also available on Apple Podcasts.