Jeopardy! All-Star Games Coming In Early 2019

The most unique tournament in the history of Jeopardy! will be taking place in February and March of 2019.

18 players will be divided into teams of three: one captain and two selected players. All 3 members of each team will play during each match, but not at the same time. Teams will decide who will play each game in Jeopardy!, Double Jeopardy!, and Final Jeopardy!

The 6 captains: Colby Burnett, Buzzy Cohen, Julia Collins, Ken Jennings, Austin Rogers and Brad Rutter.
The other 12 players: Leonard Cooper, Roger Craig, Jennifer Giles, Ben Ingram, Matt Jackson, Alex Jacob, Larissa Kelly, Alan Lin, David Madden, Pam Mueller, Monica Thieu and Seth Wilson.

The 18 players will take part in a Facebook Live draft event on Saturday, September 22 at 10:00 AM Pacific; the teams will be selected at that time, and you can be sure that #JeopardyLivePanel will be providing coverage both pre- and post-draft on the 22nd!

Furthermore, fans will be able to draft their own 3-person teams to follow throughout the tournament, with a Lindblad Expeditions trip as first prize!

The tournament will air from February 20 to March 5; first prize will be $1 million.

The exact format of how the winners will be determined over the course of the 10 episodes has yet to be announced.

3 Comments on "Jeopardy! All-Star Games Coming In Early 2019"

  1. Love the concept. Pumped to see Dave Madden back for his first tournament.

    Alex Jacob should be a team capain, as his Tournament of Champions win was the most dominant in history.

  2. Write in Chu!

  3. Mary Hilliard | September 19, 2018 at 12:55 pm |

    Write in:
    Lisa Schlitt!!

Comments are closed.

%d bloggers like this: